I WILL Sing Praise

A few weeks ago I listened to the newest Hillsong Album, “This is Our God”, and a particular song stood out to me. I played “Desert Song” over and over on my iTunes as I learned the words and made the declarations in the song my own. Today as I was searching for samples of the new Hillsong Kids DVD I cam across a moving video that puts a story to an already incredible song. The video speaks for itself but I am amazed at the rawness of it, in the face of a very difficult experience, a simple expression of faith and trust is made. Obviously the journey of healing is at its most elementary stages but through it God is still more than worthy of praise. The video is over 8 minutes long so watch it when you have time and when the song plays in the second half listen to the words that take on new depth and meaning.

Verse 1:
This is my prayer in the desert
And all that’s within me feels dry
This is my prayer in my hunger and need
My God is the God who provides

Verse 2:
And this is my prayer in the fire
In weakness or trial or pain
There is a faith proved
Of more worth than gold
So refine me Lord through the flames

Chorus:
And I will bring praise
I will bring praise
No weapon formed against me shall remain

I will rejoice
I will declare
God is my victory and He is here

Verse 3:
And this is my prayer in the battle
When triumph is still on it’s way
I am a conqueror and co-heir with Christ
So firm on His promise I’ll stand

Bridge:
All of my life
In every season
You are still God
I have a reason to sing
I have a reason to worship

Verse 4:
This is my prayer in the harvest
When favor and providence flow
I know I’m filled to be emptied again
The seed I’ve received I will sow

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I WILL Sing Praise

  1. tcurtis1 says:

    This song is phenomenal and one of the better written songs I have seen in a long time. I look forward to doing this with the band. Oh.. another GREAT album that is just FULL of great material and substance is the new New Life CD with Ross Parsley and Desperation band. “Greater” and “Solid Rock” are killer tunes!

  2. Debbie says:

    This is a powerful testimony and song! Thanks for posting it. He really does bring us through the fire! God bless, Debbie

  3. Ash says:

    Oh wowza that IS AMAZING!

  4. Sofi G says:

    This is amazing! we sing it at church, but it’s been on my heart all day.

    (its kinda my new anthem)

Leave a Reply

