A Special Anniversary

Today marks another milestone in the life of myself and a very special someone… my car Moses. Yes Moses the Mexican Mountain Goat Mazda and I have made it three glorious years. As with any relationship we’ve had our ups and downs like $600 on a new clutch or $150 on a new muffler but looking back on this joyous day I am thankful and blessed. It was a sunny September evening three years ago when we first met and clearly it was meant to be. With just $2000 he was mine. And look at what he has taught me: how to drive standard (and I won’t go back), how to avoid fixing something until I don’t have a choice and the importance of not leaving and oil change until the car runs dry (it only happened once but we got over that). Here’s to three more years (well hopefully he’ll make it that long πŸ˜€ I’ll have to keep praying for him).

Here is a picture of Moses looking particularly good and a few other memories.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Special Anniversary

  1. craig says:

    i’ll pray for you

  2. Sarah says:

    I can’t believe its been 3 years!! Annalise and I always notice your kind of Mazada at least once when we are out. What a great 1st car!!! Love the pic of Moses by the beach πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

