All in a days work =)

I have told a few of you recently that I have the best job ever and today proves it all over again. For our staff retreat Pastor Scott surprised us with a trip to Wild Play Element Park in Nanaimo for some team fun. We all enjoyed the Tree Go course which is an amazing rope/ wire course way up in the air with a bunch of zip lines, obstacles and other crazy things that some people thought would be fun to torture paying customers with =) It was sweet challenge but at the highest points I was freaked out and wanting to hug the trees for safety… but then they started to sway too. I did discover that I have some pretty good balance though. Then we went on that Canyon Zip Line which was very scenic.

To back track a little for the best part; when we arrived I noticed the sign that said they also had bungy jumping at the park. I very quickly blurted out that I would love to do it and that if anyone else would come with me than I would go. There were no takers right away so I was feeling a like I might not actually have to do it but after a few minutes of rethinking my crazy decision Pastor Scott said that he was in. Immediately my nerves went crazy and I realised I was going to have to jump. After the Tree Go and the zip line it was time to jump. Obviously the build up was intense but it was one of the coolest things I have ever done. Even hitting the water, which I asked not to do, was so incredible. What a rush.

Here’s a video of my jump. You should notice the nervous wave at the beginning and the screaming mouth on the way down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to All in a days work =)

  1. Mel says:

    MTG!!
    I have just read all your posts!! Sweet.
    I am very proud of you! You are one awesome young man! You cook and clean now too! 🙂
    The video was awesome – i think i got kinda queasy..
    I’ve seen tons of pictures of the gang over visiting and you look like you fit in perfect!
    may the Lord fully bless you and continue to answer your hearts desires.
    Take care friend!! Be a blessing.

  2. Chris says:

    HAHAHAHAHAH Nice! Lovin’ the nervous wave!

  3. Lisa says:

    Bungee jumping is crazy amazing fun hey? I loved it too! Such a rush!

  4. Aimee says:

    nicely done Matt.
    atleast you didn’t flail your arms like your brother did 😉

  5. Ash says:

    YOU GO BOY!! All of us ParaEquestrian Athletes found you very entertaining as we sit in our hotel room

  6. Breanne says:

    WOW! thats sooo awesome!

  7. Sarah says:

    You are NUTS!! I can’t believe you jumped. I didn’t read what you had writen 1st I just watched the video and realized that the guy was you. Man, I would have peed my pants for sure. You are brave!

  8. April,Lauren & Allie says:

    Lauren says “Nice jumping!”

    Allie says “I Love You!”

    Way to go Matthew!!! You are much braver than I would be. Hopefully your mom hasn’t seen this video,she was just commenting on how you and your brother scare her with all your adventures and their must be “angels” around the two of you! Take Care,
    April

  9. Pingback: Better Late Than Never « //grow

Leave a Reply

