Just an Update

As I write this post I am sitting in my brothers room (formerly mine too) in my beloved Surrey. Total side note but I carried my Mac Book into Walmart today rather than leaving it in the car like I would in Courtenay =) Gotta love Surrey. I came back today with my sister and hung out with my family which was nice. Tomorrow is a packed day. In the morning I am visiting the day camp at my old church Peoples, which will be a fun surprise for them. Then I have a list of errands to run through and then after a few other short visits it’s back home to Comox to get some good sleep before our staff retreat which starts Thursday. I’m really looking forward to spending time with the whole staff and getting charged for the vision for the fall and all that lies ahead. I love the people I work with and like my Facebook profile said a few weeks ago “I have the best job ever!”

This Sunday will be exciting because I get to preach at church on Sunday! I love preaching and look forward to any chance I get. I will blog about it again on Sunday but you’ll have to wait till I tell you all what it is about… I wouldn’t want to ruin it for anyone =) Then on Monday I am going to go rowing for the first time. I was thinking about it a few months ago but after seeing the Comox Valley Rowing Club at the Air Park and being inspired by the Olympics I thought that it would be pretty cool. I have been wanting to exercise more regularly but to be honest the gym is really boring so I’m thinking that rowing might be a great option. Did you know it is one of the few sports that work all the major muscle groups in the body?

Be in touch and have a great week

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just an Update

  1. Chris says:

    Ohh you’re preaching Sunday! I guess I’ll be there!

Leave a Reply

