I Like Sundays

So today was another great Sunday and I thought that I would share it with you. This morning we had two awesome services at church, the kids sang the Cactus Canyon song and shared memory verses and we had a pile of kids in Sunday school. After church I went to a BBQ at a couple from the churches house. The church organized BBQ’s at a bunch of different peoples houses and then people signed up and were placed at different homes as a way to connect with new people and hang out as Northgate family. I went to Colin and Christine’s house along with a group of people ranging from a 5 year old to a senior couple. It was an awesome time and a great glimpse of the beauty of the church. Take a bunch of random strangers who are only connected by Christ add food and bam you get fellowship and a good time. After lunch Colin, Christine and I went for a walk at Seal Bay and then drove through Comox. They are a really cool couple and I look forward to getting to know them better. Then after following a quick trip to fill my low tire (I checked it Jenn) I went to Superstore to grab some food for the next few days and my love for Superstore increased after I bought a $20 DVD player and some green cups for my house that were on clearance. The rest of the day has been filled with cleaning, a nap, and just vegging out in front of the TV.

Here are a few things lined up for this week:

  • Class 4 Road Test tomorrow at 12:30
  • Kids Camp Out in Gold River on Tuesday and Wednesday
  • A few meetings on Thursday
  • Taking the ferry home on Thursday night
  • Going to IKEA!!! on Friday
  • Moving my stuff and moving into my first place on Friday and Saturday!!!
  • Ryan’s coming over on the weekend too
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

