Matt the Handy Man

I just wanted to share an exciting moment in my day today. The story starts a few weeks ago when I let my car battery die for the first of about three times in just over a week. Needles to say the battery is fried and won’t hold a charge any more. So in the past I may have taken the car to a mechanic and have them fix it but today I decided no… I can do that myself! So I headed off to Wal-Mart, bought a battery, came home, searched for tools (I could only find a pair of needle nose pliers but I thought that they would do), and then I went to work. I took the old battery off, quickly looked on-line for a few tips and then put the new one in and Moses works again! No some of you reading might think that replacing a battery is just about the easiest thing to do and it is really not that big of a deal. But none the less it filled me with a sense of pride and accomplishment, reassuring me that I am not doing to bad at being an adult and now I will offer my battery replacing services to anyone in need (it really isn’t that hard 😀 ) Here’s a picture of Moses and I, he’s happy to be back on the road again. Next job… learning to replace a radiator because mine is broken again.

The satfaction of car repair!

The satfaction of car repair!

This entry was posted in Random Moments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Matt the Handy Man

  1. Ash says:

    YAY!! YOU go Bible Boy JACK would be so proud of you!!

  2. Chris says:

    hahaha good luck with doing the radiator yourself! sounds like a larger job than the battery!

  3. Rich Emery says:

    Good job getting Moses running again!

Leave a Reply

