Happy Sunny Sunday

So today was a great first Sunday at my new church, Northgate Foursquare. The kids were awesome in both services, we had ice cream at church and I made a cool new friend Evan who’s 4 =) My parents were also in town which was a treat. I showed them around all the best places in town yesterday. After church I went to for lunch with some friends and then I put the deposit on my new place! I can move in as early as the 16th but it’s looking like the 1st will be more likely.

Anyway, as the picture shows I have been getting used to people calling me Pastor Matt. Chelsea set the trend years ago but now people actually call me that. Pretty crazy and humbling at the same time. It is an honor to serve God’s people at such a great church. I’m praying and asking for grace and wisdom to live up to the title. That’s all for now, stay in touch.

This entry was posted in Life in Courtenay and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Sunny Sunday

  1. Chris says:

    Woohoo! Go Pastor Matt!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Even though we know that you will always be Matthew in my mind, I must admit that Pastor Matt has a great ring to it! Just wait until you start teaching, will it be Mr. Delblanc?

Leave a Reply

