Exciting News!

So I have been searching for a place to move into August 1st. I’ve checked out a basement suite and this really sketch garage turned studio place and called a couple of other places, Well this morning I called a place I found yesterday in the paper and things started to happen really quick. At 2 I met with the manager of Seascape apartments who told me a unit was coming available and I could look at it later. Just before 5 I get a call saying I can look at the unit and conveniently I was showing my parents the marina that is two minutes away. So we go take a look at a one bedroom second floor apartment that is surprisingly roomy and actually quite nice. So after talking it over for a couple of minutes with my folks I decided to take it so I’m going to bring the damage deposit tomorrow! The couple currently there may be out as soon as the 15th so I might be in before the end of the month! A few of the highlights include a 6 minute drive from the church with beautiful ocean views, it’s in Comox and that’s where I wanted to live, a great price and great neighbors (many of whom are seniors so I promised I would be pretty quiet), there is even a coffee time on Thursdays =) God is good! Now I;m hoping U-haul will let me move my booking up a bit and still keep my awesome deal.

I would have loved to have posted some pictures today but I don’t have wireless here to get my pictures online but they are on the way.

This entry was posted in Life in Courtenay. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exciting News!

  1. Chris says:

    Wow that’s awesome Matthew! Too bad you’ll have to keep quiet for your neighbours… we all know how much of a loud rambunctious party animal you are!

  2. Jennifer says:

    That’s awesome! So happy for you; now you will actually have somewhere to put that absolutely amazing couch 🙂

  3. Ash says:

    YAY A LITTLE LATE I KNOW!! But I just started reading the blog today so let my comments catch up:)

  4. Aimee says:

    Matthew, that’s awesome!!
    you must be so excited to move into your new place =)

    btw, i’ve been checking your blog every few days.. love reading your posts, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

